New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 4-7 business days.

This title is In Stock in the Booktopia Distribution Centre. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

The Imaginary
Author: A. F. Harrold

ISBN: 9781408852460
Format: Hardcover
Number Of Pages: 240
Published: 1 November 2014
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 15.0 x 2.4
Something's hunting Rudger, and all he can do is run. There's nobody to help him. Nobody will listen to him. Oh... and he doesn't exist. An extraordinary tale illustrated by the incomparable Emily Gravett

Rudger is Amanda Shuffleup's imaginary friend. It's a funny old life, not actually being there, but someone's got to do it.

Nobody else can see Rudger - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Amanda's door. Mr Bunting hunts imaginaries. Rumour says that he eats them. And he's sniffed out Rudger.

Soon Rudger is alone, and running for his imaginary life. He needs to find Amanda before Mr Bunting catches him - and before Amanda forgets him and he fades away to nothing. But how can an unreal boy stand alone in the real world?

Fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman will love this unsettling story of love, imagination and not really being there.

About the Author

A.F. Harrold is an English author and poet who writes and performs for adults and children. He is active in schools work, running workshops and slams and doing perfo...

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility.
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options