New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 4-7 business days.

This title is In Stock in the Booktopia Distribution Centre. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

The Edge
Author: Nick Hale

ISBN: 9781405256858
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 204
Published: 7 February 2011
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9 x 1.5
Striker combines top flight football with international espionage for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond. Meet Jake Bastin - talented teenage footballer, son of England's top coach and last line of defence against international terrorism - he is Striker!

Jake can't believe he's been scouted for Olympic Advantage. It's a dream come true to train with the top teenage athletes from around the world... these are the kids that will go on to win gold medals! His dad has come along but promises to stay behind the scenes; this is Jake's moment. But the sunny Florida camp is hiding a nasty secret.

A German weight-lifter is crushed by a barbell, painkillers are being issued illegally and many of the athletes are getting seriously aggressive. Jake knows something is up, and he's in the perfect position to report back to MI6. It's his first mission on his own. Popov will be watching...

Nick Hale's spy stories rival Anthony Horowitz for pace, tension and adrenalin-fuelled action. For parents of sports-mad reluctant readers, Striker promises football stories for boys with the cool-factor of a 007 movie.

About the Au...

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility.
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options