New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 4-7 business days.

This title is In Stock in the Booktopia Distribution Centre. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

Miller's Valley
Author: Anna Quindlen

ISBN: 9781471158773
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 272
Published: 1 October 2016
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3
In the vein of Anne Tyler's A Spool of Blue Thread and Elizabeth Strout's My Name is Lucy Barton, Miller's Valley is an emotionally powerful story about a family you will never forget. In a small town on the verge of big change, a young woman unearths deep secrets about her family and unexpected truths about herself.

For generations the Millers have lived in Miller Valley. Mimi Miller tells about her life, from the 1960s to the present, with intimacy and honesty. As she eavesdrops on her parents and quietly observes the people around her, she discovers more and more about the toxicity of family secrets, the dangers of gossip, the flaws of marriage, the inequalities of friendship and the risks of passion, loyalty and love. Home, as Mimi begins to realise, can be 'a place where it's just as easy to feel lost as it is to feel content'.

Millers Valley is a masterly study of family, memory, loss and, ultimately, of finding true identity and a new vision of home. As Mimi says, 'No one ever leaves the town where they grew up, even if they go.' We are reminded that the place where you grew up can disappear, and the pe...

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility.
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options