New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Little Celeste
Author: Dawn McNiff

Product Details:
ISBN: 9781471402425
Format: Paperback
Pages: 208
Dims (mm): 129 x 198
Pub Date: 03-04-14
Pub Country: United Kingdom
Condition: NEW

Eleven-year-old Shelley leaves her bedroom for just two minutes, but when she gets back, there's a real, true-life, lavender-eyed baby on her bed. It's far too noisy, smelly and heavy to be a ghost baby - so whose is it? It can't be her mum's - Shelley would've noticed - but it's not like she's around for Shelley to ask, anyway. She's too busy trying to get back together with her horrible ex-boyfriend Scott, who Shelley definitely does NOT like. But someone has to look after the baby, and give her a name. 'Celeste' sounds good (it sounds kind of magical) and so Shelley and little Celeste embark on some messy adventures, gain some new friends and realise that maybe some wishes can come true after all...An emotive story about responsibility and a mother-and-daughter relationship with a strong, heart-warming message.Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Anne Fine. Ideal for young reading groups - extra material will be available.

• Highest positive feedback percentage bookstore on Trade Me

• All our books are brand new and are supplied to us per order from their publisher

• Please allow approximately 4-7 working days for delivery (longer for rural)
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one item and pay for shipping only once
  • For one or more items$2.95
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit