This listing closed and did not sell. The item has been relisted.

If you are the seller, log in for more options

The Woken Gods Brand new item

  • Start price: $12.99
  • No reserve No reserve 
  • Closed: Sun 23 Apr 2017, 8:48 am
Listing #: 1305648661
Advertisement
BRAND NEW
Please allow 4-7 working days for delivery
This item is shipped from our NZ warehouse

The Woken Gods
by Gwenda Bond

ISBN: 9781908844248
PUBLISHER: Angry Robot
FORMAT: Paperback

PUBLICATION DATE: 5.09.2013


DESCRIPTION:
The more things change - Ten years ago, the gods of ancient mythology awoke all around the world. The more things stay the same - This morning, seventeen-year-old Kyra Locke was late for school. But that's not out of the ordinary in a transformed Washington, D.C., dominated by the embassies of divine pantheons and watched over by the mysterious Society of the Sun that governs mankind's relations with the gods. What is unusual is Kyra's encounter with two trickster gods on her way home, one offering a threat, and the other a warning. Kyra escapes with the aid of young operatives from the Society, who inform her that her scholarly father has disappeared from its headquarters at the Library of Congress and taken a dangerous Egyptian relic with him. The Society needs the item back, and they aren't interested in Kyra's protests that she knows nothing about it. Now Kyra must depend on her wits and the help of everyone from a paranoid ex-boyfriend to scary Sumerian gods to operatives whose allegiance is first and always to the Society. She has no choice if she's going to clear her father's name and recover the missing relic before the impending summer solstice. What's at stake? Just the end of the world as Kyra knows it. From the author of Blackwood comes a fresh, thrilling urban fantasy that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, Cassandra Clare, and Rick Riordan -

- If using business address pls use PO Box as do not use courier
- In Stock with our supplier shipped from our NZ Warehouse
- Stock image only. Actual cover art may differ
- No returns on wrong items purchased

Shipping details

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Hamilton, Waikato, NZ

Payment details

  • Pay Now with credit card
  • NZ bank deposit
  • N

Closed: Sun 23 Apr, 8:48 am.