New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 4-7 business days.

This title is In Stock in the Booktopia Distribution Centre. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

Temple Boys
Author: Jamie Buxton

ISBN: 9781405268004
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 326
Published: 27 February 2014
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9 x 2.7
Description:
'We've got a tough one here,' said the magician. 'Going to take more than my usual tricks to get him interested.' Flea scowled. 'One day you'll meet a real magician who'll blast you of the face of the earth with lightning bolts.'

Flea is the smallest, mouthiest member of the Temple Boys - a street gang who fight daily to survive in a place where nobody cares a jot for them, especially not the Romans who are in charge of the place. When the Magician comes to town, Flea and the gang reckon they can get the better of him, no problem. But his companions - Jude in particular - seem to have their measure right from the start. All is not as it seems...

Fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and Magnus Chase series will love this historic adventure that blends compelling fictional characters with a historically accurate setting. A captivating adventure for readers aged 10+.

About the Author

Jamie Buxton read English at Cambridge and has been writing all his adult life. He taught in States for a while and splits his time between London, Dartmoor, his car, local cafes who are sick of the sight of him, and librar...

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility. Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options