New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 4-7 business days.

This title is In Stock in the Booktopia Distribution Centre. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

Mad Meg
Author: Sally Morrison

ISBN: 9781743790816
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 448
Published: 1 September 2015
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.2 x 15.7 x 3.2
This is a book about families, about secrets.

Henri and Isobel are artists. What they do with art, Stella and Allegra do with passion. Isobel tries to unravel the secrets of her family: her kind but crazy mother, Stella; her reprobate but dearly loved father, Henri; and her campaigning, dynamic sister Allegra.

Set in Melbourne and Milan, Mad Meg takes the reader through the history of an Australian-Italian family; through a tapestry of interconnecting lives tangled against the backdrop of two very different countries.

'Mad Meg has armed herself with dishes, pans and carving knives and leads her march against the Devil. Across the field of Hell she goes ... roars and exclamations mounting in her throat. What will she slay? Everything exists demonically and absurdly around her. The moment of her action tumbles onward and outward forever.' Mad Meg won the 1995 Australian National Book Council's Banjo Awards. This is a prequel to Morrison's last book, Window Gods.

Beautifully written and darkly funny, Mad Meg will appeal to readers of Alice Munro and Laurie Moore.

About the Author</...

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility.
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options