New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Natural Causes
Author: James Oswald

Product Details:
ISBN: 9781405913140
Format: Paperback
Pages: 464
Dims (mm): 129 x 198
Pub Date: 09-05-13
Pub Country: United Kingdom
Condition: NEW

Natural Causes is the first novel from James Oswald in the Detective Inspector McLean series. A young girl's mutilated body is discovered in a sealed room. Her remains are carefully arranged, in what seems to have been a cruel and macabre ritual, which appears to have taken place over 60 years ago. For newly appointed Edinburgh Detective Inspector Tony McLean this baffling cold case ought to be a low priority - but he is haunted by the young victim and her grisly death. Meanwhile, the city is horrified by a series of bloody killings. Deaths for which there appears to be neither rhyme nor reason, and which leave Edinburgh's police at a loss. McLean is convinced that these deaths are somehow connected to the terrible ceremonial killing of the girl, all those years ago. It is an irrational, almost supernatural theory. And one which will lead McLean closer to the heart of a terrifying and ancient evil...James Oswald's Detective Inspector McLean appears here for the first time. Natural Causes is the opening to an electrifying new series. Subsequent titles include The Book of Souls and The Hangman's Song. Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Stuart McBride will love James Oswald's work. Praise for James Oswald: A star of Scotland's burgeoning crime fiction scene. (Daily Record). Crime fiction's next big thing. (The Sunday Telegraph). Literary sensation...James' overnight success has drawn comparisons with the meteoric rise of EL James and her Fifty Shades of Grey series. (Daily Mail). Fifty Shades of Hay. (The Times). Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers. (Daily Mail). The new Ian Rankin. (Daily Record). The hallmarks of Val McDermid o

*** PLEASE NOTE - This item is shipped from our Australian branch, please allow 6-9 days for delivery ***
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one item and pay for shipping only once
  • For one or more items$2.95
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit