New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Author: J. Kent Messum

Product Details:
ISBN: 9781405914260
Format: Paperback
Pages: 368
Dims (mm): 129 x 198
Pub Date: 30-07-15
Pub Country: United Kingdom
Condition: NEW

From award-winning author J Kent Messum, a serial killer thriller for fans of The Straw Men and The Shining Girls. Life Goes On. For a lucky few, death is merely an inconvenience. With the help of technology the mind can survive long after a body has been laid to rest. This afterlife, however, is far from paradise...Making A Living. Rhodes is a 'Husk'. It's an illegal, controversial and highly lucrative job - renting out control of his body and mind to the highest bidder. It's a sure way to gain a better life, but some clients go too far. Sometimes, he wakes up with scars. Making A Killing. Then the visions start - terrible sights that haunt his waking hours. They could be dreams, or they could be something far worse - they just might be memories...Praise for J Kent Messum: "Raw, visceral, powerful...may just make you question what it is to be human." (Nick Cutter). "Pacy and surprising, Husk is a showcase for a wild and frightening imagination." (Andrew Pyper). "Disturbing, pulse-pounding and utterly surprising." (Megan Abbott, Edgar Award-winning author of Dare Me). "The stakes could be no higher in this crisply written, fast-paced novel that examines the shifting line between right and wrong, good and evil...Will keep readers turning pages late into the night." (Lori Roy, Edgar-Award-winning author of Bent Road and Until She Comes Home). "A powerhouse debut...A mesmerizing, one-sitting read." (Steve Ulfelder, Edgar-Award finalist author of Purgatory Chasm and The Whole Lie). J Kent Messum is a British-Canadian writer living i

• Highest positive feedback percentage bookstore on Trade Me

• All our books are brand new and are supplied to us per order from their publisher

• Please allow approximately 4-7 working days for delivery (longer for rural)
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one item and pay for shipping only once
  • For one or more items$2.95
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit