New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 10-15 business days.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and will be ordered in for you asap. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

The Storm
Author: Robert Cranny

ISBN: 9781566491891
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 15 June 2003
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.0 x 14.0 x 0.3
Description:
A lyrical novel of a family's struggle for life and happiness in 1940s Ireland.

'We've waited too long for this re-issue of Robert Cranny's novel, The Storm. When you put the book down you'll want to say, More, Robert Cranny, more.' - Frank McCourt

'Masterly, reminiscent of such writers as Dickens, Trevor, Dylan Thomas, even Joyce himself.' - Dublin Evening Herald

First published to great acclaim in 1982 under the title On Us Thy Poor Children, The Storm is a tender, lyrical, harsh and wild novel. In the tradition of Brian Moore and Frank O'Connor, Cranny masterfully demonstrates his ability to write with wit and eloquence, casting a sharp, sorrowful eye on the life and death of an Irish family.

Robert Cranny was born in Ireland and moved to the United States in 1954, when he was eighteen. He lives in New York City.

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility. Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options