New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

BRAND NEW
Please allow 4-7 working days for delivery
This item is shipped from our NZ warehouse

The Notebook Trilogy
by Kristof, Agota

ISBN: 9781925240894
PUBLISHER: The Text Publishing Company
FORMAT: Paperback
PAGES: 480
PUBLICATION DATE: 29.03.2016
DIMENSIONS: 23.3 x 15.3 x 3.3 centimetres

DESCRIPTION:
Claus and Lucas are twins. Their new life begins when they are left with their grandmother, the 'Witch', in a village in an occupied country. It's wartime. Their angelic looks are deceiving. They are implacable, dangerously ethical; what motivates them is a deeply embedded morality of absolute need. The trilogy:The Notebook, The Proof and The Third Lie:follows their stories from the Second World War, through the years of communism and into a fractured Europe. In what could be seen as an allegory of post-war Europe, the twins become separated and are isolated in different countries. They yearn to be connected again, but perspectives shift, memories diverge, identity becomes unstable...a Written in Kristof 's spare, direct style, The Notebook Trilogy is an exploration of the aftereffects of trauma, particularly on children, and of the nature of storytelling. In the tradition of J.M. Coetzee or Herta Muller, these novels explore truth and lies, shaped by a breathtaking artistic vision that is shocking, fascinating and utterly memorable. a Praise for The Notebook Trilogy: 'An almost lyrical intensityaA fierce and disturbing novel.' New York Times 'A haunting, harrowing tale that lingers in the imagination long after you've turned the last page.' Washington Post 'I found it profoundly disturbing, incredibly well-written, and extraordinarily brave. And the fact that it was written by a woman:it has a startling brutalit

- Orders after Monday 12th cannot be guaranteed for Christmas
- Dispatch warehouse is closed from 12pm 23rd Dec - Friday 6th Jan
- If using business address pls use PO Box as do not use courier Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Hamilton, Waikato, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit