New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Juliet's Nurse
Author: Lois Leveen

Product Details:
ISBN: 9781476757452
Format: Paperback / softback
Pages: 400
Dims (mm): 135 x 211
Pub Date: 01-08-15
Pub Country: United States
Condition: NEW

Description:
Lois Leveen s richly detailed, fascinating novel offers a wholly original and intriguing take on one of Shakespeare s most beloved plays ("New York Times "bestselling author Jennifer Chiaverini). In Verona, a city ravaged by plague and political rivalries, a mother mourning the death of her day-old infant enters the household of the powerful Cappelletti family to become the wet-nurse to their newborn baby. As she serves her beloved Juliet over the next fourteen years, the nurse learns the Cappellettis darkest secrets. Those secrets and the nurse s deep personal grief erupt across five momentous days of love and loss that destroy a daughter, and a family. By turns sensual, tragic, and comic, "Juliet s Nurse" gives voice to one of literature s most memorable and distinctive characters, a woman who was both insider and outsider among Verona s wealthy ruling class. Exploring the romance and intrigue of interwoven loyalties, rivalries, jealousies, and losses only hinted at in Shakespeare s play, this is a never-before-heard tale of the deepest love in Verona the love between a grieving woman and the precious child of her heart. In the tradition of Sarah Dunant, Philippa Gregory, and Geraldine Brooks, "Juliet s Nurse" is a rich prequel that reimagines the world s most cherished tale of love and loss, suffering and survival."

- Highest positive percentage feedback bookstore on Trade Me

- All our books are brand new and are supplied to us per order from their publisher

- Please allow approximately 5-7 workdays for delivery (longer for rural) Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one item and pay for shipping only once
  • For one or more items$2.95
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit