Listing Detail Tabs

This item has FREE SHIPPING to any address in NZ

NOTE: Item will ship from our Australian warehouse. Orders shipped within 1-2 days. Delivery will then take 3-7 working days.
Liquid Gold

Condition: BRAND NEW
Free shipping on all items!

The Product:
ISBN: 9781742677316
ISBN-13 / EAN: 9781742677316
Author(s): James Phelan
Year: 2011
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing
Dimensions: 0 x 0 x 0 (w x l x h)

BUYER OFFERS: We are a retail store with set pricing and unfortunately we can't fulfil any requests to sell items for less than the listed price.

Description:
Water promises to be to the 21st century what oil was to the 20th...Lachlan Fox has made a career out of being in the wrong place at the wrong time. As a shore assault specialist in an Australian Navy Clearance Diver Team, he often came up against bad guys and even worse odds. Now working as an investigative journalist for an independent news organisation he doesn't back away from uncovering the big stories...global conspiracies, rogue secret agents, terrorist cells...With his best friend Alister Gammaldi, Fox is caught up in the corrupt world of international politics and arms races and, it seems, as the earth feels the impact of global warming that the commodity everyone is after is water. Lachlan discovers some people will do anything to control it. When he exposes their secrets he finds himself back in the front line and facing his strongest enemy yet. Praise for previous books in the Lachlan Fox series: 'Phelan gets the balance absolutely right. There is enough action, plenty of fascinating technical jargon, a light smattering of sex, and thankfully no political agenda. He very effectively uses two-to-three-page chapters to propel the action at a rattling pace.
'An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al.' - Bookseller and Publisher. 'Of course, like all good thrillers, there are enough twists in Patriot Act's plot to keep the reader guessing right up to the last page.' - The Age. 'Drawn to a keen edge, smart, resilient Lach
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit