Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Alan Titchmarsh's new novel is set in the Scottish Highlands and has an involving family mystery at its heart. It's the perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

'You really are the perfect family, aren't you?'

Charlie Stuart, the owner of a Scottish castle and disappointed father of a brood of grown-up children, took in the full irony of his guest's comment at a Sunday house party. His family - and his life - were far from perfect.

He had longed since childhood to inherit the Castle on the loch. He had fallen in love with the landscape and the wildlife that surrounded it, and looked forward to the responsibilities that came with it; but his mother's devastating death while he was away at school and his father's remarriage to an unwelcome stepmother had swept away any easy path to fulfilling his destiny.

Charlie has to grow up quickly, but along with his the discovery of the love of his life come unexpected complications that involve espionage, deceit and a mysterious death.

Now - thirty years since finally becoming the castle's guardian - his past has caught up wi...

I combine postage please email me for postage price
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • nz post and bag $3.50
  • Seller allows pick-ups
  • Seller location: Hibiscus Coast, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit
  • Cash
  • cheque