New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

This item has FREE SHIPPING to any address in NZ

NOTE: A handling time of 2-4 business days applies for all orders. Once shipped, delivery takes 1-5 working days.

After the Silence

Condition: BRAND NEW
ISBN: 9781405914284
Author(s): Jake Woodhouse
Year: 2014
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensions: 129 x 32 x 198 (w x l x h)
Pages: 464
Series: Amsterdam Quartet with Inspector Jaap Rykel

BUYER OFFERS: We are a retail store with set pricing and unfortunately we can't fulfil any requests to sell items for less than the listed price.

Description:
This book is perfect for fans of The Killing or The Bridge, After the Silence is an utterly compelling crime debut set in Amsterdam. Jake Woodhouse's second novel, Into the Night, published March 2015. A body is found hanging on a hook above the canals of Amsterdam's old town, a mobile phone forced into the victim's mouth. In a remote coastal village, a doll lies in the ashes of a burnt-down house. But the couple who died in the fire had no children of their own. Did a little girl escape the blaze? And, if so, who is she and where is she now? Inspector Jaap Rykel knows that he's hunting a clever and brutal murderer. Still grieving from the violent death of his last partner, Rykel must work alongside a junior out-of-town detective with her own demons to face, if he has any hope of stopping the killer from striking again. Their investigation reveals two dark truths: everybody in this city harbours secrets - and hearing those secrets comes at a terrible price...After the Silence introduces Inspector Jaap Rykel in a gripping debut police procedural from Jake Woodhouse, which is sure to appeal to fans of Ian Rankin, Peter Robinson and Stuart MacBride.
This is the first novel in The Amsterdam Quartet series. Praise for After the Silence: 'This gripping detective novel will thrill fans of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and bears comparison to Fatherland...Utterly unputdownable.' (The Sun). 'Utterly enthralling...looks set to be one of the key sequences in
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Shipping prices are per item Shipping price is per item
  • Please allow 2-4 days handling, 1-5 days shipping$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit