New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Lethal Sky
Author: Greg Barron

Product Details:
ISBN: 9780732294380
Format: Paperback
Pages: 400
Dims (mm): 153 x 234
Pub Date: 01-07-14
Pub Country: Australia
Condition: NEW

Description:
Action, explosions, adventure, terrorist plots and conspiracies combine for a compelling novel in the vein of Clancy, MacLean and Ludlum. A light aircraft flies over Sydney Harbour carrying the spores of a deadly microbe, enough to kill the people below and render the city uninhabitable for decades. Intelligence agent Marika Hartmann races to the scene aboard a Taipan helicopter packed with Australian commandos, unable to shoot the plane down for fear of releasing the lethal cargo. Can she save her city? In Western Europe and America millions of ordinary people start their day, unaware that a swarm of powerful new weapons, armed with the same biological agent, gather in the skies. In London PJ Johnson leads a team of Special Forces soldiers to find the terrorists' base of operations as biologist Jan Sloven works furiously to decode the conundrum left by a deranged scientific genius - but time is against them all. Action and adventure, plots and conspiracies all combine for a breakneck thriller that feels terrifyingly real. Praise for Greg Barron's novels: 'A superlative political thriller' Rob Minshull, ABC 'Barron echoes the work of authors such as MacLean, Clancy and Ludlum' Canberra Times 'Barron has written a thriller that entertains but also for those wanting more, a thought-provoking polemic' Courier-Mail 'A darkly imaginative page-turner' Bookseller+ Publisher 'Entertaining, provocative' Daily Telegraph

• Highest positive feedback percentage bookstore on Trade Me

• All our books are brand new and are supplied to us per order from their publisher

• Please allow approximately 4-7 working days for delivery (longer for rural)
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one item and pay for shipping only once
  • For one or more items$2.95
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit