New item Pay Now
Combined shipping Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Churchill's Angels

ISBN: 9780007506231
Authors(s): Ruby Jackson

Please allow up to 7 BUSINESS days for delivery

About Churchill's Angels:

The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. It is 1939 and in the town of Dartford, Grace, Sally and twins Daisy and Rose, are determined to do their bit when war is declared. Grace, desperate to get away from her sad home life, signs up for the Land Army. Sally's dream of stage school is thwarted by the war, but she finds hope in an unexpected place. For the twins, nothing has prepared them for the shock of the blitz and the nightly raids on their hometown. Rose signs on at the local munitions factory, but with her brothers away fighting, Daisy is needed at home in her father's greengrocer shop. When she unwittingly trespasses on a wealthy estate and meets the aristocratic flying ace, Adair, Daisy initially dismisses him as a 'toff'. But they become friends and Adair encourages Daisy to indulge her passion for aeroplanes. Could Daisy's dream of being a pilot be closer than she thinks? And in these uncertain times, a girl would have to be crazy to fall in love, wouldn't she?


No of pages: 400
Published as: Paperback
Genre: Romance & Sagas

Many thanks for looking at this auction, here are a couple of points to consider before purchasing:

Please allow up to 7 BUSINESS DAYS for delivery. Please do not purchase from us if you require next day delivery.
We use tracked delivery only - PO box deliveries incur an additional cost, please select rural shipping
In the unlikely event we cannot supply, we will fully refund you if an alternative option doesn't suit and try and source for you elsewhere.

FREE SHIPPING ON ALL COMBINED ORDERS OVER $100 Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one of this item and only pay for shipping once.
  • NZ wide shipping - tracked courier$4.90
  • NZ wide RURAL delivery - tracked courier$6.85
  • 2nd/3rd/4th book & i have already paid for 1 book$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Manukau City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit

Pay Now includes:

Buyer Protection Learn More