New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

This item has FREE SHIPPING to any address in NZ

NOTE: Item will ship from our Australian warehouse. A handling time of 2-4 business days applies for all orders. Delivery will then take 3-7 working days.

Game and the Governess

Condition: BRAND NEW
ISBN: 9781472223418
Author(s): Kate Noble
Format: Paperback
Year: 2014
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Dimensions: 133 x 0 x 199 (w x l x h)
Pages: 432
Series: Winner Takes All

BUYER OFFERS: We are a retail store with set pricing and unfortunately we can't fulfil any requests to sell items for less than the listed price.

Description:
From Kate Noble, part of the sensational writing team behind The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, comes the first in a sparkling and witty new historical romance series that's part Trading Places, part Pride and Prejudice. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Tessa Dare. As the Earl of Ashby, Lord Edward Granville has never been in short supply of luck. Making a wager that he can have any woman he desires even without his title, 'Lucky Ned' switches places with John Turner, his friend and secretary. But once he does, Ned's luck suddenly abandons him, for the ladies now have eyes only for Turner. Governess Phoebe Baker wants nothing more than to keep her head down, teach her students, and go unnoticed - especially by the Earl of Ashby. But his rakish secretary has the infuriating habit of constantly crossing her path - and making her pulse quicken. If this prim-and-proper governess lets her heart rule, will fate intervene where Ned's luck has forsaken him? For more passionate historical romance to sweep you away, don't miss the next Winner Takes All book, The Lie and the Lady.

About Us:
The Nile New Zealand is your one-stop location for books, movies & music.

Over 7 million items to choose from; Great prices; free shipping anywhere in New Zealand; 1 working day responses to any email queries; Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Shipping price is per item
  • Please allow 1-2 days handling, 3-7 days shipping$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit