New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 7-12 business days.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and will be ordered in for you asap. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

Unlikely Progeny
Author: Linda Quilt

ISBN: 9781906497668
Format: Hardcover
Number Of Pages: 132
Published: 1 August 2010
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 21.2 x 14.0 x 1.7
Description:
In the tradition of Edward Lear, Hilaire Belloc, and G. K. Chesterton, Linda Quilt's imaginative fables recount the adventures of six bizarrely gifted child prodigies who wreak havoc on their baffled families. Sweet Melinda, for example, has a toad that hops out of her mouth each time she tells a lie; consequently, she's fiercely committed to telling the truth even in the face of fat aunts who eat too much cream cake or pimpled boys who declare their love to her. In another tale, shy Howab, realizes that he can make people disappear simply by saying his own name out loudwhich just might doom some hated teachers to a grim fate. And then there's dear Normthe poor fellow is so utterly normal that nobody can remember him, not even his own parents, who wonder every day at the strange little boy who comes home from school. The fantastic and creative tales, with equally marvelous illustrations by Michael Sowa, will capture the excitement of readers of all ages and have them debating whether these extraordinary children are sly monsters or innocent victims of their astonishing talents.

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility. Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options