New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Throne of Darkness
Author: Douglas Nicholas

Product Details:
ISBN: 9781476755984
Format: Paperback / softback
Pages: 352
Dims (mm): 135 x 208
Pub Date: 01-05-15
Pub Country: United States
Condition: NEW

Description:
Perfect for fans of "Game of Thrones," this novel from acclaimed author Douglas Nicholas continues the gripping dark fantasy series that "Kirkus Reviews "describes as "a more profound Harry Potter for adults." It's 1215 in northwest England--the eve of the signing of the Magna Carta--and mystical Irish queen Maeve and her unlikely band of warriors must protect the region from a chilling fate. Word of a threat reaches the Northern barons: King John has plotted to import an African sorcerer and his sinister clan of blacksmiths, whose unearthly powers may spell destruction for the entire kingdom. Along with her lover, Jack, her gifted niece, Nemain, and Nemain's newlywed husband, Hob (whose hidden talents will soon be revealed), Maeve must overcome a supernatural threat unlike any she's seen before. With his characteristic blend of historical adventure and intoxicating mythological elements, Nicholas once again "goes for the throat...with brilliant writing and whip-smart plotting" ("New York Times "bestselling author Jonathan Maberry). This is a richly woven tale that will leave you hungry for more.

- Highest positive percentage feedback bookstore on Trade Me

- All our books are brand new and are supplied to us per order from their publisher

- Please allow approximately 5-7 workdays for delivery (longer for rural) Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one item and pay for shipping only once
  • For one or more items$2.95
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit