New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Hear Me Roar
Author: Ben Robertson

Product Details:
ISBN: 9780702238864
Format: Paperback
Pages: 248
Dims (mm): 153 x 228
Pub Date: 21-03-12
Pub Country: Australia
Condition: NEW

Description:
In the tradition of Nigel Marsh's Fat, Forty and Fired comes Hear Me Roar - telling it like it really is for the man about the house. Ben Robertson was a successful journalist when he and his wife decided to have children. In a life-changing move, Ben enthusiastically volunteered for the role of Mr Mum while his wife became the main breadwinner. Written with an engaging mix of humour and brutal honesty, Ben's story covers the raising of his two sons over five years. As a stay-at-home dad Ben is pushed to the depths of tiredness, frustration and despair, moments shared equally with the heights of great joy and energy. What emerges is a unique understanding of the price many women pay when they stay at home to look after the children. Hear Me Roar offers insight into the deeper emotional territory of the effects of children on relationships and the changing role of men in families. Looking after children is easily the hardest and most rewarding job Ben has done. Why then does it sometimes leave him feeling lonely and confused and lacking in confidence? Tackling these child-rearing issues honestly from a man's perspective makes this book a rare read on being a dad, warts and all.

• Highest positive feedback percentage bookstore on Trade Me

• All our books are brand new and are supplied to us per order from their publisher

• Please allow approximately 4-7 working days for delivery (longer for rural)
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one item and pay for shipping only once
  • For one or more items$2.95
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit