New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

This item has FREE SHIPPING to any address in NZ

NOTE: A handling time of 2-4 business days applies for all orders. Once shipped, delivery takes 1-5 working days.

Finding Yourself in the Kitchen: Kitchen Meditations and Inspired Recipes from a Mindful Cook

Condition: BRAND NEW
ISBN: 9781623364977
Author(s): Dana Velden
Format: Hardcover
Year: 2015
Publisher: Rodale Books
Dimensions: 145 x 218 x 23 (w x l x h)
Pages: 272

BUYER OFFERS: We are a retail store with set pricing and unfortunately we can't fulfil any requests to sell items for less than the listed price.

Description:
Nothing is more ordinary than the kitchen, and yet it is the perfect place to explore who we are and what we are capable of. In Finding Yourself in the Kitchen, Dana Velden asks readers to seek deeper meaning in this space: What are we hungry for and how can we truly nourish that hunger? What vitalizes, challenges, and delights us? What happens when we find ourselves in the kitchen? An extension of her popular Weekend Meditation column on TheKitchn.com, this book offers readers the chance to step back and examine their lives in a more inspired way. Lots of books teach and even inspire you to cook; not many dwell on the kitchen's unique satisfactions and challenges, curiosities and intimacies. Written in thoughtful, memorable prose, Finding Yourself in the Kitchen offers meditation techniques and practical kitchen tips, including approximately 35 of Velden's own favorite recipes. The result is a reading experience that satisfies and nourishes a reader's stomach and spirit. Finding Yourself in the Kitchen will appeal to fans of Tamar Adler's An Everlasting Feast and Alice Waters' The Art of Simple Food, making it the perfect gift for mindful foodies everywhere.

About Us:
The Nile New Zealand is your one-stop location for books, movies & music.

Over 7 million items to choose from; Great prices; free shipping anywhere in New Zealand; 1 working day responses to any email queries; Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Shipping price is per item
  • Please allow 2-4 days handling, 1-5 days shipping$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit
  • Card payments
    • Pay Now

    Pay Now includes:

    Buyer Protection Learn More