New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Lincoln and the Jews
Author: Jonathan D. Sarna

Product Details:
ISBN: 9781250059536
Format: Hardback
Pages: 256
Dims (mm): 229 x 279
Pub Date: 21-04-15
Pub Country: United States
Condition: NEW

Description:
By the time his life ended, Lincoln had been involved with over one hundred Jews, stood against many of his anti - semitic generals even as he needed them to win the war, and become an advocate for Jewish equality and acceptance. In a country rampant with prejudice, where Jews comprised less than one - half of one percent of the population, the story of Lincoln and the Jews is astonishing. Lincoln and the Jews will include 150 black & white and full colour original letters, documents, photographs, lithographs, ephemera, and artefacts throughout. The scanner, owned by The Shapell Foundation, used to preserve the documents electronically is extremely unique. There are only four scanners of this kind in the world - one in NASA, one at the Pentagon, one in Germany, and one in Tel Aviv. The scanner is so large, it can scan a whole person - and indeed it has been used to do so! Co-authored by highly respected professor Jonathan Sarna and Benjamin Shapell of The Shapell Foundation, Lincoln and the Jews will detail the untold manifold relationships Lincoln had with the Jewish community in Civil War era America. A fascinating never-before-told story for fans of Lincoln, American history, and Judaica.

• Highest positive feedback percentage bookstore on Trade Me

• All our books are brand new and are supplied to us per order from their publisher

• Please allow approximately 4-7 working days for delivery (longer for rural)
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one item and pay for shipping only once
  • For one or more items$2.95
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit