Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

This is a paperback book called "FULL-CONTACT SUDOKU: HOW FOUR RUGBY MATES REALISED THEIR DREAM OF PLAYING FOR AUSTRALIA" by Mick Colliss; published by ABC Books in 2009 [pp. 179].

This copy is in very good unmarked condition.

In the tradition of Nigel Marsh's FAT, FORTY AND FIRED and OBSERVATIONS OF A SHORT MAN, Danny Wallace's YES MAN, Tony Hawkes' ROUND IRELAND WITH A FRIDGE, and Dave Gorman GOOGLEWHACK ADVENTURE, this book celebrates the underdog, the Aussie sense of humour, and giving your dream a go, no matter the odds stacked against you. Four blokes had a dream. A dream of playing for Australia, of being a Wallaby. Mick Colliss and his mates Skiffo, Hamish and Sandy first played rugby together when they were in their twenties. two decades later, when they realise that desire is no substitute for ability, they refuse to relinquish their dream. But how to achieve it? Full Contact Sudoku is a laugh-out loud true story about never giving up, no matter the odds stacked against you. It's a mate's own adventure that takes a group of washed up sportsmen - who had never even completed a Sudoku puzzle - halfway around the world, just for the honour of wearing the green and gold. It's a journey into the high-pressure world of elite international competition. Humiliation lurks around every corner. Being able to bench press your own body weight counts for nothing. they know this is their one shot at a world title. they've picked themselves for the Australian Sudoku team and packed their bags for India. It's their only chance to represent their country with pride. they're the 10,000 to 1 outsiders. the underdogs. And they wouldn't have it any other way. Ladies and gentlemen, sharpen your pencils.
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • incl P&P NZ Post$3.50
  • Seller allows pick-ups
  • Seller location: Porirua, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit