New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 4-7 business days.

This title is In Stock in the Booktopia Distribution Centre. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

Available
Author: Matteson Perry

ISBN: 9781863958448
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 30 May 2016
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.7 x 16.3 x 1.7
Description:
For fans of Nick Hornby, Sloane Crosley and Judd Apatow, this is a heartfelt and hilarious memoir about an unexpected break up, a self-imposed year of being single, and how a 'nice guy' survived dating in the 21st century.

Matteson Perry is a Nice Guy. He remembers birthdays, politely averts his eyes on the subway, and enjoys backgammon. He's a serial monogamist, and he's never asked a stranger out. But when the girl he plans on marrying dumps him, he decides to turn his life around. He comes up with The Plan: 1. Be single for a year. 2. Date a lot of women. 3. Hurt no one's feelings. He's not out to get revenge, or even to become The Pickup Artist; he just wants to disrupt his pattern, have some fun, and discover who he is when he's unattached (much like a male Taylor Swift). A quick-witted Everyman, Matteson throws himself into the modern world of courtship and digital dating, only to discover that the even the best-laid plans won't necessarily get you laid.

Award-winning storyteller Matteson Perry brings us into the inner sanctum of manhood, charting the highs and lows of single life and the lessons he learned along the way. Candid, relatable, and devastatingly fun...

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility.
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options