New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

This item has FREE SHIPPING to any address in NZ

NOTE: A handling time of 2-4 business days applies for all orders. Once shipped, delivery takes 1-5 working days.

Little Celeste

Condition: BRAND NEW
ISBN: 9781471402425
Author(s): Dawn McNiff
Format: Paperback
Year: 2014
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Dimensions: 129 x 15 x 198 (w x l x h)
Pages: 208
Pages: 9

BUYER OFFERS: We are a retail store with set pricing and unfortunately we can't fulfil any requests to sell items for less than the listed price.

Description:
Eleven-year-old Shelley leaves her bedroom for just two minutes, but when she gets back, there's a real, true-life, lavender-eyed baby on her bed. It's far too noisy, smelly and heavy to be a ghost baby - so whose is it? It can't be her mum's - Shelley would've noticed - but it's not like she's around for Shelley to ask, anyway. She's too busy trying to get back together with her horrible ex-boyfriend Scott, who Shelley definitely does NOT like. But someone has to look after the baby, and give her a name. 'Celeste' sounds good (it sounds kind of magical) and so Shelley and little Celeste embark on some messy adventures, gain some new friends and realise that maybe some wishes can come true after all...An emotive story about responsibility and a mother-and-daughter relationship with a strong, heart-warming message.Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Anne Fine. Ideal for young reading groups - extra material will be available.

About Us:
The Nile New Zealand is your one-stop location for books, movies & music.

Over 7 million items to choose from; Great prices; free shipping anywhere in New Zealand; 1 working day responses to any email queries;
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit