New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 4-7 business days.

This title is In Stock in the Booktopia Distribution Centre. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

DBT Made Simple
Author: SHERI VAN DIJK

ISBN: 9781608821648
Format: Paperback
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 21 February 2013
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 25.5 x 20.4 x 1.2
Description:
In the tradition of ACT Made Simple, DBT Made Simple is a manual for therapists seeking to understand and apply the four dialectical behavior therapy (DBT) skills in individual therapy. DBT is an effective treatment for borderline personality disorder, self injury, chemical dependency, trauma related to sexual abuse, and various mood disorders. Key Selling Points: ? New Harbinger excels in publishing accessible and practical DBT books for professionals and laypeople. The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook (ISBN: 978 1572245136) has sold over 150,000 copies and is the definitive self help guide to using DBT. Page 24 of 83 TIP SHEET TIP SHEET ? Sheri Van Dijk is author of The Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Workbook for Bipolar Disorder (ISBN: 978 1572246287), The Bipolar Workbook for Teens (ISBN: 978 1572246966), Don't Let Your Emotions Run Your Life for Teens (ISBN: 978 1572248830), and Calming the Emotional Storm (ISBN: 978 1608820870). Her books have sold a combined total of over 30,000 copies. ? This book offers professionals a skills based manual for applying DBT in therapy, including guidance on structuring client sessions along with many client handouts and worksheets. Descriptio...

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility. Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  

Payment options