Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Morrissey, 'Years of Refusal'
Brand new CD, unplayed.

Morrissey's acclaimed 2009 album, a must for any Morrissey/Smiths fan!

"The Morrissey Masterpiece!" ~Music Monthly, 5/5

"...a slice of quintessential Moz genius" ~MOJO

Amazon Reviews:
"Here is this charming man on the cusp of 50 doing his best solo work. This is an album bursting at the seams with rocking guitars, ambitious flourishes, and the most lovelorn lyrics Morrissey has written for years, and the themes of rejection and redemption are as prevalent as on his 2004 comeback classic 'You Are The Quarry'."

"Three albums into his renaissance and Moz is more tender, more lyrical and, if possible, more serious than ever.
The emotion feels so much rawer this time. This is not an indie disco record, it has more timeless aspirations. It is almost certainly the best of his career."

"Years of Refusal is Morrissey's ninth solo album, the follow-up to 2006's UK #1 'Ringleader of the Tormentors'. Often recognized as the most important British musician of his generation, Morrissey has labelled his newest album his "strongest work to date". Long time band members Boz Boorer, Jesse Tobias, Matt Walker, and Solomon Walker play on the album, which also features Jeff Beck on the track 'Black Cloud'. "Years of Refusal" is a masterful work that finds Morrissey and the band at their best with a muscular sound and the inimitable voice and lyrics of a legend."

"This is the sound of Morrissey truly hitting his stride. The further away he moves from his launch-pad group, the better he gets. Don't be expecting that reunion tour any time soon."

1. Something Is Squeezing My Skull
2. Mama Lay Softly On The Riverbed
3. Black Cloud
4. I'm Throwing My Arms Around Paris
5. All You Need Is Me
6. When Last I Spoke To Carol
7. That's How People Grow Up
8. One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell
9. It's Not Your Birthday Anymore
10. You Were Good In Your Time
11. Sorry Doesn't Help
12. I'm OK By Myself

*Please check my other listings for CDs Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Buyer to pay 2.70 Nationwide Parcelpost courier$2.70
  • Buyer to ay 6.50 Shipping to Australia$6.50
  • Seller allows pick-ups
  • Seller location: Dunedin, Otago, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    Cash, NZ bank deposit, cheque

Pay Now includes:

Buyer Protection Learn More