New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

This item has FREE SHIPPING to any address in NZ

NOTE: A handling time of 2-4 business days applies for all orders. Once shipped, delivery takes 1-5 working days.

Runaways

Condition: BRAND NEW
ISBN: 9780141357645
Author(s): Megan Rix
Format: Paperback
Year: 2015
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensions: 129 x 0 x 198 (w x l x h)
Pages: 272
Pages: 8

BUYER OFFERS: We are a retail store with set pricing and unfortunately we can't fulfil any requests to sell items for less than the listed price.

Description:
This book is from the 2015 Red House Children's Book Award shortlisted author. It is a brand new animal adventure for 8+ readers set during World War. It is one from classic-in-the-making and bestselling author, Megan Rix. It is suitable for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sarah Lean. Two friends, fighting their way home...Shanti and her calf Tara are beautiful circus elephants. Harvey is the faithful old collie who leads the show. In war they will perform their most death-defying trick yet. When the First World War seizes Europe, Cullen's Circus is forced to close. The men are sent to fight and the animals are torn apart from their keepers, and each other. But while Shanti must help on a farm, it's little Tara who faces a far worse fate...Separated too soon from her mother, Tara's life is in danger. Only old, brave Harvey can bring them back together. And so side-by-side, dog and elephant set out on an extraordinary journey across the English countryside - but can the unlikely friends find Shanti in time? Praise for Megan Rix: 'If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this.' (Sunday Express).
'A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate.' (The Times). 'Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling. Meet Megan Rix...her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers.' (LoveReading). 'A perfect story for animal lovers and lovers of adventure stories.' (Tr
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit