New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

This item has FREE SHIPPING to any address in NZ

NOTE: Item will ship from our US warehouse. A handling time of 2-4 business days applies for all orders. Delivery will then take 3-10 working days.

Paperboy

Condition: BRAND NEW
ISBN: 9780307931511
Author(s): Vince Vawter
Format: Paperback
Year: 2015
Publisher: Yearling Books
Dimensions: 131 x 195 x 15 (w x l x h)
Pages: 240
Pages: 8-12

BUYER OFFERS: We are a retail store with set pricing and unfortunately we can't fulfil any requests to sell items for less than the listed price.

Description:
*'Reminiscent of 'To Kill a Mockingbird.'' 'Booklist, ' Starred 'An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!' ROB BUYEA, author of 'Because of Mr. Terupt' and 'Mr. Terupt Falls Again' This Newbery Honor winner is perfect for fans of 'To Kill a Mockingbird, ' 'The King s Speech, ' and 'The Help.' A boy who stutters comes of age in the segregated South, during the summer that changes his life. Little Man throws the meanest fastball in town. But talking is a whole different ball game. He can barely say a word without stuttering not even his own name. So when he takes over his best friend s paper route for the month of July, he s not exactly looking forward to interacting with the customers. But it s the neighborhood junkman, a bully and thief, who stirs up real trouble in Little Man s life. A Newbery Honor Award Winner An ALA-ALSC Notable Children s Book An IRA Children s and Young Adults Choice An IRA Teachers Choice A Bank Street College of Education Best Book of the Year A National Parenting Publications Award Honor Book A 'BookPage' Best Children s Book An ABC New Voices Pick A Junior Library Guild Selection An ALA-ALSC Notable Children s Recording An ALA-YALSA Amazing AudiobookA Mississippi Magnolia State Award List Selection [Vawter s] characterization of Little Man feels deeply authentic, with . . . his fierce desire to be somebody instead of just a kid who couldn t talk right. 'The Washington Post' 'Paperboy' offers a penet
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Auckland City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit