New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

BRAND NEW
Please allow 4-7 working days for delivery
This item is shipped from our NZ warehouse

The Last Star (The 5th Wave)
by Yancey, Rick

ISBN: 9780141345949
PUBLISHER: Penguin Books Ltd
FORMAT: Paperback
PAGES: 352
PUBLICATION DATE: 24.05.2016
DIMENSIONS: 19.8 x 12.9 x 2.1 centimetres

DESCRIPTION:
The Last Star is the heart-stopping finale to the bestselling 5th Wave series by award-winning author, Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner. The 5th WAVE is now a major film by Sony Pictures, starring Chloe Grace Moretz. "Wildly entertaining ...I couldn't turn the pages fast enough". (The New York Times). The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They're down here, they're up there, they're nowhere. They want the Earth, they want us to have it. They came to wipe us out, they came to save us. But beneath these riddles lies one truth: Cassie has been betrayed. So has Ringer. Zombie. Nugget. And all 7.5 billion people who used to live on our planet. Betrayed first by the Others, and now by ourselves. In these last days, Earth's remaining survivors will need to decide what's more important: saving themselves ...or saving what makes us human. "Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circum­stances ...JUST READ IT". (Entertainment Weekly). "The next HIT". (Daily Mail). "This gut-wrenching sequel to The 5th Wave careens on a violent course of non-stop action." (Publishers Weekly, starred review). "CHILLING". (Sun). "The pace is RELENTLESS". (Heat). "A modern sci-fi masterpiece ...Should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires." (USA Today). "ACTION-PACKED". (MTV.com). "A twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction". (Wall Street Journal). "

- Orders after Monday 12th cannot be guaranteed for Christmas
- Dispatch warehouse is closed from 12pm 23rd Dec - Friday 6th Jan
- If using business address pls use PO Box as do not use courier
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
Please log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Hamilton, Waikato, NZ

Payment options

  • NZ bank deposit