New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

The first compilation to follow Tears for Fears from its 1980s heyday to its 21st-century comeback, the two-disc Gold set deftly charts the British band's career course. While the first disc focuses on Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith's hit-making early years, including melancholy classics ("Mad World" and "Pale Shelter") and chart-topping anthems ("Shout" and "Everybody Wants to Rule the World"), the second disc compiles Tears for Fears' oft- maligned '90s material--when the act was essentially a solo outlet for Orzabal--before touching down on the ornate pop of Orzabal and Smith's reunion album ('04's Everybody Loves A Happy Ending). Capped off with the previously unreleased "Floating Down the River (Once Again)" and a live rendition of "Mad World," this anthology is an excellent Tears for Fears overview.

Track Listing:
1. Mad World
2. Pale Shelter
3. Change
4. The Way You Are
5. Shout
6. Everybody Wants to Rule the World
7. Mother's Talk (U.S. Remix)
8. Head Over Heels
9. Woman in Chains
10. Sowing the Seeds of Love
11. Advice for the Young at Heart
12. Laid So Low (Tears Roll Down)

Disc: 2
1. Elemental
2. Cold
3. Break It Down Again
4. New Star
5. Raoul and the Kings of Spain
6. God's Mistake
7. Closest Thing to Heaven
8. Who Killed Tangerine?
9. Call Me Mellow
10. Secret World
11. Floating Down the River (Once Again)
12. Mad World (Live)

Upon payment, your purchase is dispatched the same or next business day. We offer courier to P O Boxes. Please read the questions and answers for this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms Licence #
By entering my licence number, I confirm I am aware of my obligations under the Arms Act.
Transaction details may be provided to police in accordance with the Terms & Conditions.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$3.50
  • RD COURIER (1+ CDs / 1+ DVDs)$6.50
  • AUSTRALIA - please contact us for combining charge$6.50
  • COMBINED (FULL freight paid on other auction)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Upper Hutt City, Wellington, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit, Payment to be made within 5 working days

Pay Now includes:

Buyer Protection Learn More