Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
main content
  1. Home
  2. Marketplace
  3. Books
  4. Fiction & literature
  5. Humour
  6. Author P-R

This listing closed and did not sell. The item has been relisted.

Description

BRAND NEW Please allow 10-14 working days for delivery This item is in stock with our Australian supplier

Five Wakes and a Wedding by Karen Ross

ISBN: 9780008354367 PUBLISHER: One More Chapter FORMAT: Paperback PAGES: 368 PUBLICATION DATE: 19.09.2019 DIMENSIONS: 19.8 x 12.9 x 2.2 cm

DESCRIPTION: Undertaker Nina Sherwood is full of good advice. For example, never wear lip gloss when you're scattering ashes.Nina is your average 30-year-old with a steady job, a nice home - and dead bodies in her basement. As an undertaker, she often prefers the company of the dead to the living - they're obliging, good listeners and take secrets to the grave.

Nina is on a one-woman mission to persuade her peers that passing on is just another part of life. But the residents of Primrose Hill are adamant that a funeral parlour is the last thing they need... and they will stop at nothing to close down her dearly beloved shop.

When Nina's 'big break' funeral turns out to be a prank, it seems like it's the final nail in the coffin for her new business. That is, until a (tall, dark and) mysterious investor shows up out of the blue, and she decides to take a leap of faith.

Because, after all, it's her funeral...

The perfect antidote to all those books about weddings, this book will make you laugh until you cry, perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley's Bridesmaids, Four Weddings and a Funeral and The Good Place.

What readers are saying about Five Wakes and a Wedding:

'Uplifting with a smile'

'I thoroughly enjoyed reading it...a fun chick-lit with a completely different and unique premise.'

'This book intrigued me so much! The writing style was spot on and I really loved the pace, language, relatability and relationships throughout the book.'

  • In Stock with our supplier.
  • Stock image only. Actual cover art may differ
  • Please read the top of the listing for delivery times
  • Unable to send to PO Boxes

Details

Condition:
New

Shipping & pick-up options

Destination & description Price
Nationwide - 1st book $4.90
Rural $7.90
Additional Books $1.00

Seller does not allow pick-ups

Payment Options

Pay instantly by card, Ping balance or saved bank account.

What's Ping?

Afterpay

Four fortnightly interest-free payments.

What's Afterpay?

Other options

NZ Bank Deposit, N

Questions & Answers

No questions have been asked!

Five Wakes and a Wedding

Closing...

Starting price

$19.99

No reserve

No bids

Buyer protection logo
Buyer Protection
Learn more
Shipping from $1.00
Seller located in Hamilton, Waikato
betterbooks profile image
betterbooks 99.3% positive feedback
Advertisement

About the store

betterbooks

99.3% positive feedback
address verified in trade
Location
Hamilton
Member since
Tuesday, 28 September 2004
View Store

Five Wakes and a Wedding

New Welcome to the new-look Trade Me
Learn more