Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
main content
  1. Home
  2. Marketplace
  3. Books
  4. Fiction & literature
  5. Humour
  6. Author P-R

This listing closed and did not sell. The item has been relisted.

Description

BRAND NEW This item is in stock with our Australian supplier

Please allow 10-14 working days for delivery

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir by Jennifer Ryan

ISBN: 9780008163730 PUBLISHER: The Borough Press FORMAT: Paperback PAGES: 256 PUBLICATION DATE: 22.01.2018

DESCRIPTION: IN WARTIME, SURVIVAL IS AS MUCH ABOUT FRIENDSHIP AS IT IS ABOUT COURAGE...

Kent, 1940. In the idyllic village of Chilbury change is afoot. Hearts are breaking as sons and husbands leave to fight, and when the Vicar decides to close the choir until the men return, all seems lost.

But coming together in song is just what the women of Chilbury need in these dark hours, and they are ready to sing. With a little fighting spirit and the arrival of a new musical resident, the charismatic Miss Primrose Trent, the choir is reborn.

Some see the choir as a chance to forget their troubles, others the chance to shine. Though for one villager, the choir is the perfect cover to destroy Chilbury's new-found harmony...

An uplifting and heart-warming novel perfect for fans of Helen Simonson's The Summer before the War and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

  • In Stock with our supplier.
  • Stock image only. Actual cover art may differ
  • Please read the top of the listing for delivery times
  • Unable to send to PO Boxes

Details

Condition:
New

Shipping & pick-up options

Destination & description Price
Nationwide - 1st book $4.90
Rural $7.90
Additional Books $1.00

Seller does not allow pick-ups

Payment Options

Pay instantly by card, Ping balance or saved bank account.

What's Ping?

Afterpay

Four fortnightly interest-free payments.

What's Afterpay?

Other options

NZ Bank Deposit, N

Questions & Answers

No questions have been asked!

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir

Closing...

Starting price

$19.99

No reserve

No bids

Buyer protection logo
Buyer Protection
Learn more
Shipping from $1.00
Seller located in Hamilton, Waikato
betterbooks profile image
betterbooks 99.3% positive feedback
Advertisement

About the store

betterbooks

99.3% positive feedback
address verified in trade
Location
Hamilton
Member since
Tuesday, 28 September 2004
View Store

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir

New Welcome to the new-look Trade Me
Learn more