New item Free shipping Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo
Details
9780007459193

Listing Detail Tabs

BRAND NEW
Please allow 4-7 working days for delivery
This item is shipped from our NZ warehouse

The Deceit
by Knox, Tom

ISBN: 9780007459193
PUBLISHER: Harper
FORMAT: Paperback
PAGES: 464
PUBLICATION DATE: 9.05.2013
DIMENSIONS: 19 x 13 centimetres 340 g

DESCRIPTION:
High-concept adventure thriller set in Egypt and Cornwall. What connects a lost hoard of ancient religious texts with a revival in satanic rituals? Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith. AN ANCIENT SECRET When a renowned historian is found dead in a cave in the Sahara, his former student Ryan Harper vows to find out what happened. Rumour suggests he'd uncovered a priceless religious text, obsessively hidden for centuries by a network of holy men. BROUGHT TO LIGHT Meanwhile, on Cornwall's remote western moorlands disturbing rituals are taking place - rituals that appear to have Egyptian connections. Working the case, DI Karen Trevithick is caught up in a dangerous mystery that will threaten the person she loves most. WILL SHAKE THE WORLD With the help of filmmaker Helen Fassbinder, Ryan finds himself in a race against time to decipher the ancient text. Pursued across Egypt by those who would use its secrets to devastating effect, Ryan draws ever closer to an unspeakable truth. A truth that will expose the most shocking deceit the world has ever known...

- If using business address pls use PO Box as do not use courier
- No returns on wrong items purchased
- Orders after the 12th Dec cannot be guaranteed for Xmas
- In stock with supplier, dispatched from our warehouse Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Hamilton, Waikato, NZ

Payment options

Pay Now and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More