New item Pay Now
Combined shipping Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Different Class
Author: Joanne Harris

Product Details:
ISBN: 9780385619240
Format: Paperback
Pages: 416
Dims (mm): 153 x 234
Pub Date: 21-04-16
Pub Country: United Kingdom
Condition: NEW

Description:
The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris. Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald's Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go. Each class has its clowns, its rebels, its underdogs, its 'Brodie' boys who, whilst of course he doesn't have favourites, hold a special place in an old teacher's heart. But every so often there's a boy who doesn't fit the mould. A troublemaker. A boy with hidden shadows inside. With insolvency and academic failure looming, a new broom has arrived at the venerable school, bringing Powerpoint, sharp suits and even sixth form girls to the dusty corridors. But while Straitley does his sardonic best to resist this march to the future, a shadow from his past is stirring. A boy who even twenty years on haunts his teacher's dreams. A boy capable of bad things. "A masterpiece of misdirection". (Val McDermid). "Compellingly suspenseful...both a splendidly dark comedy and a disturbing thriller". (Ramsey Campbell). "Terrific twists pile up at a highly satisfying rate...you'll be hooked". (James Walton, Reader's Digest). What the critics said about Joanne Harris' psychological thrillers: "A terrific and absorbing suspense novel...twists and turns to keep you on your toes". (Peter Robinson). "Gripping psychological thriller...one of our most accomplished novelists...pace, wit and acute observation...at

- Proud to be a NZ based bookseller and employer since 1999

- All our books are brand new and are supplied to us "per order" from their publisher

- Please allow approximately 5-7 weekdays for delivery (longer for rural) Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
.
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one of this item and only pay for shipping once.
  • For one or more items$3.90
  • Second or more items - combined delivery$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere City, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

Pay Now and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More