Listing Detail Tabs

Delivery takes approximately 4-7 business days.

This title is In Stock in the Booktopia Distribution Centre. We will send you a confirmation email with a Tracking Code to follow the progress of your parcel when it ships.

Everybody Dies
Author: Ken Tanaka

ISBN: 9780062329646
Format: Hardcover
Number Of Pages: 48
Published: 1 July 2014
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 16.3 x 21.4 x 1.0
Description:
A children's book for grown-ups, this is a parody in the vein of Cyanide and Happiness, that addresses the issue of mortality.

Everybody Dies is YouTube sensation Ken Tanaka's children's book for grown-ups - a macabre and darkly humorous look at mortality in the vein of mega-bestsellers CYANIDE AND HAPPINESS and GO THE F**K TO SLEEP. In EVERYBODY DIES, Internet icon Ken Tanaka explores the myriad ways in which we all can meet our fate. From a surfing tragedy to being devoured by wild animals, the pestilence of war, and demise by convenience machine, he helps us face the stark reality of "the end" with dark humour and irreverent wit. Unveiling the truth about living and dying, Tanaka offers cute drawings and little games that take some of the sting and scariness out of mortality, and help us accept the reality that death is a part of life.

About the Author

Born in Los Angeles as Ken Smith, Ken Tanaka was adopted by a Japanese family and raised in rural Shimane Prefecture. At the age of thirty-three, Ken returned to Los Angeles to search for his birth parents with only their names,...

Returns Policy:
30-day money back guarantee for return if the item is not as described, is damaged or is faulty. We do not offer a refund if you change your mind.

Customs Charges & Duties:
Orders over the value of $270 will be liable for customs charges, taxes including GST and brokerage costs which are the recipient's sole responsibility.
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Australia

Payment options

Pay Now and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More