New item Pay Now
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Please allow 5-7 working days for delivery
This item is shipped from our NZ warehouse

Magic on the Storm
by Devon Monk

ISBN: 9780718193294
PUBLISHER: Penguin Books Ltd
FORMAT: Paperback
PAGES: 368
DIMENSIONS: 198mmX129mmX22mm 247grams

Magic hunter Allie Beckstrom returns in "Magic on the Storm", the fourth installment of this fantastic US urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance. "Magic stirred in me...I closed my eyes, wanting to lose myself to it. Wanting to use magic in every way I could. But that would be bad. I had enough magic inside me; I could burn down a city. And I didn't want to do that ..." Allie Beckstrom knows better than most that when magic's involved, you always pay. Whether the price is migraines, amnesia, or muscle aches, she is committed to her work as a Hound, tracing illegal spells back to their casters. But her job is about to get much more dangerous. There's a stom of apocalyptic force bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority - the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic - and make a stand against a magical wild storm that will obliterate all in its path. If you love urban fantasy, then "Magic on the Storm" by Devon Monk is a must have read. "Gritty setting, compelling, fully realized characters, and a frightening system of magic-with-a-price that left me awed". (Rachel Vincent). "Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read". (Patricia Briggs). Devon Monk has one husband,

- If using business address pls use PO Box as do not use courier
- In Stock with our supplier shipped from our NZ Warehouse
- Stock image only. Actual cover art may differ
- No returns on wrong items purchased Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Nationwide$5.00
  • Seller does not allow pick-ups
  • Seller location: Hamilton, Waikato, NZ

Payment options

Pay Now and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More