New item Free shipping Ping
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

BRAND NEW
Please allow 5-7 working days for delivery
This item is shipped from our NZ warehouse

Magic for a Price
by Devon Monk

ISBN: 9780718197599
PUBLISHER: Penguin Books Ltd
FORMAT: Paperback
PAGES: 368
PUBLICATION DATE: 8.11.2012
DIMENSIONS: 198mmX129mmX22mm 254grams

DESCRIPTION:
Magic for a Price is the latest book in this fantastic urban fantasy series featuring Allie Beckstrom by Devon Monk that's perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance. 'We were about to enter a war with two of the most powerful creatures who had ever used magic. And we were nowhere near ready for this fight.' For most of her life, Allison Beckstrom has used magic and accepted the heavy price it exacts. But now that all magic is poisoned, it's no longer just using people - it's killing them. With Portland about to descend into chaos, Allie needs to find a way to purify the wells of tainted magic beneath the city. But the only options left to her are grim: attempt to close down magic forever, or follow her father's plan to set magic into the right hands - even though she's learned to never trust his word. In her final stand against death, darkness, and her own deepest fears, Allie must fight smart and choose well, or pay the ultimate price. Magic for a Price is the gripping finale to the Allie Beckstrom urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - and is one not to be missed. Praise for Devon Monk: Devon Monk's writing is addictive, and the only cure is more, more, more!. (Rachel Vincent). Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read. (Patricia Briggs). Allie's adventures are gripping and engrossing, with an even, clever mix of humour, love and brutality. (Publishers Weekly). Devon Monk has one husband, two son

- If using business address pls use PO Box as do not use courier
- In Stock with our supplier shipped from our NZ Warehouse
- Stock image only. Actual cover art may differ
- No returns on wrong items purchased
There were no answered questions or comments placed on this listing.
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

  • Free shipping within New Zealand  
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Hamilton, Waikato, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More