New item Ping
Add this item to Cart for a combined free shipping deal
Click to enlarge photo

Listing Detail Tabs

Run the Storm
Author: George Michelsen Foy

Product Details:
ISBN: 9781501184895
Format: Hardback
Pages: 272
Dims (mm): 152 x 229
Pub Date: 31-05-18
Pub Country: United States
Condition: NEW

Description:
"The most insightful exploration of this unthinkable disaster." -Outside "Here is the pitch-perfect pairing of subject and author, a gripping deconstruction of one of recent history's most terrible and vexing sea tragedies...A meticulous forensic study that, in Foy's able hands, rises to the level of literature." -Hampton Sides "Fans of The Perfect Storm and Into Thin Air will love this exquisitely written and dramatic book. George Foy has an action story that doesn't quit." -Doug Stanton In the bestselling tradition of The Perfect Storm and The Finest Hours, a harrowing true account of the mysterious disappearance of the SS El Faro, a gigantic American cargo ship that sank in the Bermuda Triangle, taking with it thirty-three lives. On October 1, 2015, the SS El Faro, a massive American cargo ship that made regular runs between Jacksonville, Florida and Puerto Rico, delivering everything from deodorant to new Chevrolets, disappeared in Hurricane Joaquin, a category 4 storm. The ship, its hundreds of shipping containers, and its entire crew plummeted to the bottom of the ocean, three miles down. The sinking was the greatest seagoing US merchant marine shipping disaster since World War II. The massive ship had a seasoned crew, state-of-the-art navigation equipment, and advance warning of the storm. It seemed incomprehensible that such a ship could sink so suddenly. How, in this day and age, could something like this happen? The answer is that a ship as large as the El Faro doesn't vanish for just one reason;

- Proud to be a NZ based bookseller and employer since 1999

- All books are brand new and are supplied to us from their publisher for each Trade Me order received

- Please allow approximately 5-7 BUSINESS DAYS for delivery (longer for rural) Please click here to ask a question
Your question and answer privileges have been disabled.
You must log in to view questions and answers on this listing. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases.
You must log in to ask or answer questions posted. We recommend reading questions before you make any purchases. Available only to approved bidders. You must be an authenticated member to ask questions Find out more about becoming authenticated. Your account is in debt Your current account balance is You must credit your account to use this feature.
Firearms licence #
Firearms licence holder name
First name is required
Last name is required
Your current account balance is Please note you will lose your question and answer privileges if your account is in debt for more than 2 weeks. Credit your account.
I confirm that I am over 18 years old.
To prevent your personal details being misused please do not put emails or phone numbers in questions. Failure to comply may result in the suspension of your account. The seller cannot add a Buy Now price once bidding has started.

Shipping options

Buy more than one of this item and only pay for shipping once.
  • NZ wide (first item)$4.40
  • Second and more items (combined delivery)$0.00
  • Store does not allow pick-ups
  • Store location: Waitakere, Auckland, NZ

Payment options

  • Other options
    NZ bank deposit

Ping and Afterpay include:

Buyer Protection Learn More