Listing #:1399336336
Maupuia, 6+ bedrooms
Location: Maupuia, Wellington­, Wellington
Available: Mon 15 Jan
Furnishings: Bed, Chair & wardrobe in every bedroom. Fridge, freezer, dishwasher, toaster, jug in Kitchen
Current flatmates: 8 existing flatmates. Relaxed, quiet, creative, easy-going, friendly & helpful
Ideal flatmate: see listing -
Parking: Some parking spaces
In the area: Sea, beach, cafe, bliss, walking & cycling tracks
Description: 6 or more bedroom house with 3 bathrooms.

Looking for a cosy room in Wellington, right next to the harbour, inspiring neighbours, a kind community of people, stellar views and a relaxing atmosphere? A great place to work or relax, use as a base to explore the city or hang out and meet like minded people?

We have single and double rooms available in a cool and quirky lodge in Shelly Bay (near to The Chocolate Fish Cafe) . There's also a huge commercial style kitchen and a large yet cosy lounge and a lovely outdoor area. We can offer a peaceful, relaxing place to live in Wellington’s coolest arty enclave.

Come and enjoy all that this incredible area has to offer. There are amazing views of the city, late sunshine, plenty of walking and cycling tracks around the area, fantastic neighbours - an art gallery and superb licensed cafe to name but a few! Safe swimming / kayaking / paddleboarding in the harbour across the road. We also have on-site parking.

The lodge has heatpumps/heating throughout and is nice and cosy whatever the weather :)

PLUS we also have a pool table ;)

We're just an 8 minute drive to the airport, 15 minute drive to the city alongside one of the most beautiful coastlines in Wellington.

Ideally you'll be easy going, open, honest, reliable, kind, and friendly.

Room prices start from $170 per week and include a built-in wardrobe plus a bed if required. Price also includes power. Showers are nice and hot and powerful

The commercial sized washing and drying machines are $3 per cycle.

Internet is $4 per person per wekk

If you would like to arrange a viewing or have any further questions please contact us via TradeMe telling us a little bit about yourself; Your name, age, your interests etc.

PLEASE NOTE: The photo of the bedroom is just to give you an idea of what it could look like - The room only includes a bed and wardrobe
Smokers OK, no pets
Show on map
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$170 per week
Listed: Mon 21 Aug, 10:12 am
Advertiser's details
bedvanz (29 29 positive feedback) Address Verified Aug 2016
Member since Jan 2011


Advertiser's details

bedvanz (29 29 positive feedback) Address Verified Aug 2016

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Mon 2 Apr, 10:12 am
Page Views