Kelston, 4 bedrooms

  • $160 per week
  • Listed: Sat 4 Nov, 12:08 pm
  • Watchlist
Listing #: 1458827719
Advertisement
Location: Kelston
Waitakere City
Auckland
Available: Fri 26 Jan
Description: 4 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

** DATE UPDATED **

Now available end of Jan. Can still show people through now.

*

Opportunity for someone looking for a safe, quiet place to live. Sunny four bedroom house with one considerate nerd who likes their space.

House is a rear section in Kelston with good neighbours. 5 mins drive from Lyn Mall, and close to parks. Has off-street parking for one car and is alarm-monitored with cameras.

The room is the largest of the four, fits a queen sized bed with room for a computer desk, and has a built in wardrobe. Windows along two walls let in plenty of light.

Courtyard currently needs some work, but can be a nice place to sit outside in summer and read a book or have a BBQ.

* *

Would suit single professional who appreciates their privacy and loves dogs.

Good hygiene and cleanliness is a must. I work from home for a software company, so the house needs to be quiet during the day.

Prefer someone on normal hours who's quiet after 10pmish (headphones do the trick).

Gamers, the internet is excellent (Fibre 200 up/200 down off a hard connection or wifi), and the lounge has a projector and is set up for console gaming and movies.

Not much storage, as there's no garage, and the house has everything, including a dryer.

** Please, no one with criminal convictions, meth users or alcoholics. **

Absolutely must love dogs. May be open to another dog living here, with some negotiation around bond and terms, however there is a big park nearby, and I'm home all day almost every day, so a dog would have company. There is also a dog door to the back garden and 6ft fencing. Border collies preferred. :-)

Expenses are an additional $50 per week and include: power, high speed fibre, a cleaner who cleans the main areas once a week (vacuums, cleans bathroom, toilets etc), mowing of lawns, water, and things like household cleaners, laundry detergent etc.

Opportunity to earn spare cash helping maintain the property if you fancy yourself a handyperson.
Pets negotiable, no smokers.
Furnishings: House has everything­, room is unfurnishe­d. Wooden floors, built in wardrobe.
In the area: Lynn mall with movies, shopping, eateries, etc. All takeout places are a few minutes drive away.
Parking: One off-street car park. Could also store a motorbike under house.
Current
flatmates:
1 existing flatmate. Share with one female working profession­al/writer/gamer, one border collie
Ideal flatmate: Someone quiet and clean who's easy to get along with.

Advertiser's details

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Sat 2 Dec, 12:08 pm
Page Views
0226