Ellerslie, 3 bedrooms

  • $210 per week
  • Listed: Wed 10 Jan, 2:53 pm
  • Watchlist
Listing #: 1515251934
Location: Ellerslie, Auckland City, Auckland
Available: Sun 28 Jan
Furnishings: Your bedroom & common areas are fully furnished.
In the area: Ellerslie Village, train station + bus stops, Ellerslie Domain - all within 5 min walking distance!
Parking: Plenty of on-street parking
Description: 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

We are looking for a professional / student to occupy a double bedroom in our home in Ellerslie. You will be sharing the 3 bedroom house with one existing boarder, who is a busy, quiet working professional. There is a third bedroom, which is also advertised on Trade Me.

Our house is in a fabulous location:
- Ellerslie train station at the end of our street,
- bus stop to/from CBD that is 3 min walk away,
- less than a minute's drive from the motorway, and
- Ellerslie Village less than 5 min walk.

Your room:
Double bedroom with a separate external access to a private patio area. The room is fully furnished, except for bedding and linen.

The common areas:
- The house has a small lounging area as you enter.
- Alongside is a recently renovated kitchenette that is good enough for putting together simple meals (hot plate, microwave and other necessary appliances provided), but not designed for elaborate cooking.
- The bathroom is shared between all three bedroom occupants.

All common areas are shared. We are looking for a person who:
- is quiet,
- non-smoker,
- pays rent on time,
- keeps the common areas tidy,
- is not a person who needs to cook elaborately, and
- generally willing to share household duties among the other boarders.

The rent for an individual will be $210 per week and utilities (power, internet, water) comes to an additional $30 per week, which comes to a total of $240. If you are a couple, the total will be $295.

Furnishings include:
- Bedroom: queen bed, mattress, chest of drawers, 2 bedside tables, clothes hanger, fan and heater.
- Lounge: small sofa and dining table.
- Kitchenette: microwave, fridge, hot plate, toaster, kettle, all cutlery and crockery.
- Other inclusions: washing machine, clothes airer, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner and some general cleaning supplies.
No pets or smokers.
Current flatmates: 1 existing flatmate. 1 busy working profession­al. We (owners) live in the upper level, which has a separate access.
Ideal flatmate: Quiet, tidy, responsibl­e, courteous, not into elaborate cooking.
Couples OK: Yes
Show on map
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Wed 24 Jan, 2:53 pm
Page Views
0394