Listing #:1542110444
Papakura, 1 bedroom
Location: Papakura, Auckland
Available: Mon 5 Mar
Furnishings: Fridge/fre­ezer currently shared with one other, general kitchen stuff, washing machine
Current flatmates: 2 existing flatmates. 2 females in their 20s, both quiet, working full time
Couples OK: Yes
Ideal flatmate: Quiet, clean, pays rent/bills on time, non-smoker­, no party animals
Parking: Garage
In the area: Papakura pools, town centre and train station. Close to Clevedon, Hunua, Ardmore.
Description: 1 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

Looking for a professional long term flatmate.

House is a 3 bedroom home in a quiet cul de sac with double garage and alarm. Older style bathroom, house is slowly being renovated. Gas fireplace to be installed this winter.

Large bedroom available with built in wardrobe in existing flat with 2 females (both full time workers in their 20s) and one dog. Room is being renovated just prior to new flatmate moving in (new walls, ceiling fan, insulation in walls/ceiling/floor, wired internet connection x 2, 8 power points). Last flatmate was able to fit king sized bed and 3 dressers and a large chair with plenty of space left.

Rent includes one garage parking space for a small/medium sized car, excludes bills (internet, power, water shared equally), generic flat stuff (toilet paper, laundry liquid etc which is shared) and food. We each have our own netflix account which we watch on our own TVs.

Flat mate must be clean, tidy, quiet (shift worker in the house), pay rent/bills on time, be good with big guard dogs (dog will take time to get used to you). No issues if you aren't home often, a perfect flat for flight attendants etc. No smokers. We are not a party flat, not heavy drinkers so no party animals please.

House fully furnished, just need to bring your own bedroom and bathroom stuff, linen, lunch containers.

Currently have VDSL internet but Fibre due in June this year.

2.5km walk to Papakura train station and town centre, 10 minute drive to Clevedon, 6 min to Ardmore Airport, easy access to Manurewa, Takanini and Manukau via backroads, 15 minute drive to Manukau.

Pets not allowed (may consider fish, birds, mice etc).

Couples pay $220pw, singles $165pw.

Room available early March, to be confirmed once renovations are finished (could be earlier).

Will update photos as renovations proceed.
Pets negotiable, no smokers.
Show on map
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$165 per week
Listed: Sat 10 Feb, 1:18 pm
Advertiser's details
vuletas (33 33 positive feedback)
Member since Oct 2008
  •  022 0816251

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

vuletas (33 33 positive feedback)
Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Sat 10 Mar, 1:18 pm
Page Views
0374