Listing #:1553160069
Ilam, 3 bedrooms
Location: Ilam, Christchur­ch City, Canterbury
Available: Thu 22 Feb
Furnishings: Nothing provided in the room, rest of the house is completely furnished.
Additional costs: Rent is $180 per week for the room We also ask for $10 per week which covers the cost of general house hold items (oil, toilet paper, cleaning products etc) On top of this there is internet, around $90 per month (for the house) power $100-200 per month
Current flatmates: 3 existing flatmates. All in our 20's, personal trainer, solicitor and a PhD student.
Couples OK: No
Ideal flatmate: 20's, working professional, clean and tidy, not into parties
Parking: Plenty of off street parking
In the area: University­, multiple supermarke­ts, Bush Inn, Spitfire Square, Riccarton Mall, Airport
Description: 3 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms.

Hi there,

We currently have a double bedroom open for rent available immediately.
Has a built in closet and decent size, great sun into the room for the majority of the day.
Bathroom is shared with one other person uptairs.
We also boast a 'library' right outside your bedroom.

House is located in the middle of Ilam, local to everything you could want.
Gas stove, insulated, double glaze windows, plenty of light throughout the entire house, a double garage (used), a gas fireplace (though we tend not to use as it's not very efficient).
House stays quite warm even in the dead of winter, and keeps relatively cool in the summer.

Currently have 3 people in the house and looking for one more to fill the last room.

I work full time as a personal trainer, my partner is a solicitor and our other flat mate is a PhD student at the University of Canterbury.
We pride ourselves on keeping an incredibly clean and tidy house, and expect the same from a potential flat mate (though your room is your room, as long as it is clean, no worries).

The ideal flat mate is someone in their 20's, a working professional, clean and tidy who enjoys socializing, but also is not huge on partying.
We won't have parties at our house, but you're welcome to have friends round for BBQs, dinners etc as we enjoy socializing (just not raging parties).

If you've any questions or would like to arrange a viewing, please send me a text or email with a little about yourself and when would suit to come and have a look.
No pets or smokers.
Show on map
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$180 per week
Listed: Thu 22 Feb, 4:51 pm
Advertiser's details
Member since Mar 2011


Advertiser's details

Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Thu 22 Mar, 4:51 pm
Page Views