Listing #:1567577386
Wellington Central, 3 bedrooms
Location: Wellington Central, Wellington­, Wellington
Available: Thu 22 Mar
Furnishings: The bedroom will be empty, but it has a built-in wardrobe.
Additional costs: The internet is $7.20 per week. The bill might come to $20 per week.
Current flatmates: 2 existing flatmates.
Couples OK: Yes
Parking: Parking spot for resident can be requested on the city council.
Description: 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.


We're looking for a couple to fill a double bedroom in a sunny flat on The Terrace!

Rent is $340 ($170 each) per week. The Internet is $7.20 a week per person ($28.75 per person per month). We've only just moved in so haven't received a power bill yet, but our best guess (based on bills from our previous flat) is about $20 per week per person. Other costs are things like toilet paper, cleaning stuff, and garbage bags, which we'll take turns paying.

For a single person, rent would be $290 per week, the internet would be $9.50ish per week.

Flat culture is pretty relaxed. We clean up after ourselves and are usually doing our own thing. But we still have the occasional flat movie or meal. We share most of our kitchen stuff, given that we all trust each other to treat our things with respect.

You'll usually hear music during reasonable hours, and there's even a set of speakers in the kitchen so you can put on some tunes while you're cooking.

Ruth and I (Reid) are both students in our second year at Vic. Ruth is originally from Indonesia, and I'm Wellington-born. I know some basic NZSL and am keen to learn more, so this is a deaf-friendly household (as well as an LGBTQ-friendly household) :)

The house is owned by private landlords, so they'll want to meet you before deciding whether you're a good sort who can move in—but don't let that scare you away! They're both nice people :)

The photos are of what will be your room (full of my stuff at the moment), the bathroom, the kitchen, and the lounge (in no particular order). All photos were taken around 6 pm on the day of posting. The flat gets even more sun earlier in the day :)
No pets or smokers.
Show on map
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$170 per week
Listed: Sat 10 Mar, 8:37 am
Advertiser's details
uthemma (1 1 positive feedback)
Member since Jul 2015


Advertiser's details

uthemma (1 1 positive feedback)
Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Sat 24 Mar, 8:37 am
Page Views