Listing #:1588283656

Matapouri, 3 bedrooms

Location: Matapouri, Whangarei, Northland
Available: Sat 21 Apr
Furnishings: Everything you need - can provide a single bed if you need one.
Additional costs: Bond is $330. For $35 on top of rent ($200 p/w in total) this will cover rent, power, water, internet, washing up liquid, toilet paper, clothes detergent and free range eggs from the chooks :). It also includes grazing for a horse if needed :)
Current flatmates: 1 existing flatmate. 26 Year old Female that works in town at a vet clinic. Easy going.
Couples OK: Negotiable
Ideal flatmate: 21+, not fussy on gender. Pays rent reliably and on time.
Parking: Plenty.
In the area: Dairy in Matapouri, Schnapps rock/fishi­ng club/Wahi restaurant­/gas station in Tutukaka
Description: 3 bedroom lifestyle block with 2 bathrooms.

Hi everyone!

I live on 7 acres overlooking Matapouri beach. My 4 chickens, 2 horses and 2 dogs free range around the place. It's pretty idyllic! If you're a surfer you can see what the tide is up to from your bedroom window.

The house itself is quite basic, but has everything you need :) (no TV but feel free to bring your own :))

The part for rent is not just a room, but effectively an apartment at the 'far end' or the house. This includes your own toilet and sink. (you can see how the last inhabitant furnished it in the last 12 pics - lots of room!)


No cats or dogs (landlord doesn't want any cats and I already have 2 dogs on the property) but a horse is welcome to join my two - even 2 small horses might be fine - we have lots of grass! And chickens/ducks etc are fine to free range here too.

Would prefer long term, but short- medium term will be considered too. Applicants must be able to pay rent on time, and close gates behind them!
Pets negotiable, no smokers.
Show on map
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$165 per week
Listed: Sun 1 Apr, 8:09 am
Advertiser'sdetails
sineady (49 49 positive feedback)
Member since May 2014

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

sineady (49 49 positive feedback)
Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Sun 29 Apr, 8:09 am
Page Views
0765