Listing #:1597643567

Parnell, 2 bedrooms

Location: Parnell, Auckland City, Auckland
Available: Sun 6 May
Furnishings: Fully furnished. Room is unfurnishe­d.
Additional costs: My current flatmates (couple) pay $35 week in expenses, but this depends on power/wate­r usage. Expenses include unlimited high speed internet, water, power, household cleaning products, and toilet paper.
Current flatmates: 1 existing flatmate. 34yo. easy-going, sociable.
Gym/running after work weekdays.
Out&about on weekends
Couples OK: Yes
Ideal flatmate: 26-35yo,wo­rking prof,easyg­oing,pays rent on time, independen­t but sociable
Parking: Off street secure garage carpark & on street parking available (both free)
In the area: Shops, bakery, restaurant­s, gyms, Cinemas, Judges Bay, the Domain, Link Bus
Description: 2 bedroom townhouse with 1 bathroom.

Hi there!

Hope the week’s treating you well so far and you're surviving this week's wild weather! Winter is coming!

My current flatmates are looking to move over to Melbourne which means that a room is now available for anyone who is looking for a nice place where they can relax after work, go for a wander into the city or Newmarket, or head out for a run to Mission Bay or in the Domain.

The house is located on Birdwood Crescent, a quiet neighbourhood located at the top of Parnell road filled with working professionals who enjoy the benefits of being able to walk to work/the gym/the city/Newmarket, and have access to all of Auckland within a 20-30 min drive from the house. The LINK bus stops are a 3min walk from the house. There is free carparking in our secure garage (which also has storage space) & free on road parking.

The house has a lot of skylights and is warm over the winter. It has a large lounge, a big pantry and a small study. There is also a swimming pool and a tennis court, and I am considering setting up a home gym in the garage.

The room fits a queen/king size bed comfortably and has a built in closet for clothes, and an alcove for a set of draws. There is also additional space for a dresser, another set of draws or a bookshelf in the room. There is a bookshelf in the room if you want it.

The room would suit you if you are active, sociable and know how to clean up after yourself.

Move in costs are $900 bond, & 1 weeks rent & bills in advance (total cost=$1250).

Rent & Bills are $350/wk paid one week in advance. Every 3 months expenses are calculated and if flat expenses are lower then money is refunded. The current flatmates (couple) pay $35 week in expenses.

Move-in date: Sunday 6 May*

If you are interested in checking out the room and the flat please send me a txt and tell me a bit about yourself and your current situation. I'll get back to you to arrange a viewing time and day. Let me know if you have any questions. Thanks, Dylan

Couples are welcome.
No pets or smokers.
Show on map
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$305 per week
Listed: Wed 11 Apr, 12:15 am
Advertiser'sdetails
Member since Jan 2007

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Wed 25 Apr, 12:15 am
Page Views
0726