Listing #:1645428132

Hornby, 3 bedrooms

Location: Hornby, Christchur­ch City, Canterbury
Available: Mon 23 Jul
Furnishings: All whiteware, tv, sky (including sport) provided. Just need to bring a bed.
Additional costs: Rent is inclusive of electricit­y and unlimited fibre internet. Happy to revise as we go with electricit­y
Current flatmates: 1 existing flatmate. Male 29. Work full time as civil engineer. Just trying to find a way to pay for this house!!
Couples OK: Yes
Ideal flatmate: No major preference­s, maybe having a full time job, and into bit of sport.
Parking: Spare garage space for another car. Otherwise plenty off-street parking.
In the area: Witham shops and Branston Park less than 1 min walk. Hornby Hub and Wigram Landing 2 min drive.
Description: 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

Sunny house in Hornby. Recently moved in and looking at options for 2 spare bedrooms. Happy to consider 3 scenarios:
1) Double bedroom w/ wardrobe to one person $180. Be just the 2 of us and have a spare room available for guests (I have a bed already in the other room for this purpose)
2) Double bedroom w/ wardrobe to a couple $260. Again third room can be used as a spare.
3) Double bedroom w/ wardrobe to one person $170, slightly smaller bedroom w/ portable(?) wardrobe to one person $155
Happy to consider short term or long term, no fixed contract or anything.
The place is pretty nice, has fire place, heat pump and DVS system installed (works a treat). Recently upgraded underfloor insulation and looking to double glaze all windows throughout the house shortly.
Really hoping can get some awesome people in. No real preference for flatmates will see who's keen. Def not a party house, but aways good to have people who don't mind hanging out and can do chilled drinks. Bit of an outdoor area out the back be good for summer and bbq's. Happy to consider pets if you have any.
Location is handy to Hornby hub which has pretty much everything you'll ever need!
Photos are the real estate ones, but I'm running a fairly similar set up.
Smokers OK, pets negotiable.
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$180 per week
Listed: Sat 26 May, 2:06 pm
Advertiser'sdetails
sean387 (2 2 positive feedback)
Member since Aug 2011

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

sean387 (2 2 positive feedback)
Log in or register to view
advertiser's phone numbers.

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Sat 7 Jul, 2:06 pm
Page Views
0695