Listing #:1653168222

Kensington, 4 bedrooms

Location: Kensington­, Whangarei, Northland
Available: Sat 9 Jun
Furnishings: Fully furnished including fridge, dishwasher­, washing machine, gym
Additional costs: $25 per week for fibre internet, phone, power, water & cleaning products. There is a 3 week bond.
Current flatmates: 2 existing flatmates. 1x male, 1x female (couple, homeowners), & a 5 month old non-shedding puppy
Couples OK: No
Ideal flatmate: Works full time, 25-40yrs, honest, trustworth­y, easy going, considerat­e
Parking: Off street parking well away from the road
In the area: Bus stop at end of rd, 5mins drive to supermarke­ts, 7mins to city, scenic bush at end of street
Description: 4 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms.

Sunny & bright 4 bedroom home with 2 bathrooms, office, huge living and outdoor areas & awesome views over the city.

Are you looking for a spacious room in a large sunny house with awesome flatmates?

Our home is in a quiet, no exit street, just out of Kensington & only minutes to town.

Our house has a large concreted area, separate lounge & dining areas, full length front deck overlooking the city & a large covered back porch. There is a gym in the garage & a basketball hoop outside.

The place is fully furnished, so just bring yourself & your bedroom furniture.

Your new room is located at the end of a hallway so is very private, as well as being spacious, light & bright, with a double wardrobe & great views over the city & towards Mt Parihaka (see 1st 2 pics).

We have an ensuite, so you’ll have the main toilet & bathroom mostly to yourself.

Our house is up a steep driveway well away from the road, but there is plenty of parking up here & you’ll have a dedicated spot outside the kitchen.

We have a small non-shedding puppy who does not yet have full access of the house. He is very cuddly & playful, & generally pretty quiet (unless he sees the neighbour’s cat…)

We run an I.T. business from home, so are home most days & often have people dropping off or picking up equipment.

Our interests include running, mountain biking, Reiki, crystals, jewellery making, sewing, & watching documentaries (we do not have Freeview). We enjoy having visitors, & host dinner parties on occasion, but this is not a party house. We use eco-friendly soap & cleaning products.

We are friendly, non-smoking, clean & tidy, considerate of others & are looking for someone similar.

Rent is $170 pw paid in advance, plus $25 pw for fibre internet, phone, power, water & cleaning products. There is a 3 week bond.

Sorry, the room is not suitable for smokers, couples, pets or children.

All potential flatmates will be vetted by the dog ;)
No pets or smokers.
Show on map
  • directions_car
  • directions_bus
  • directions_run
  • directions_bike
Depart at:
Duration:
Distance:
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.
$170 per week
Listed: Sat 2 Jun, 8:41 pm
Advertiser'sdetails
kadbry (25 25 positive feedback)
Member since Jul 2005

Advertisement

Advertiser's details

kadbry (25 25 positive feedback)

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Sat 30 Jun, 8:41 pm
Page Views
0463